The Statue of St. Francis of Assisi
A Guide to Campus Safety

“Now the one who has prepared us for this very thing is God, who has given us the Spirit as a first installment. So we are always courageous. . . for we walk by faith, not by sight.” 2 Corinthians 5:5,7

As we plan for the unprecedented circumstances of the fall 2020 semester, Franciscan University strives to provide a dynamic and engaging setting that fosters effective student learning, ongoing conversion and holiness, and personal relationships and community life, all in the context of a safe environment for students, staff, faculty, and guests.

The University’s Coming Home to Franciscan Plan will continue to develop and evolve as circumstances, guidance, and regulations change.

Contact Information

Student Life

General
740-283-6441

Housing Questions
Alison Peleskey, Manager of Residential Services & Student Work Program
apeleskey@franciscan.edu
740-283-6284

General Residence Life Questions
Dianne Landberg, Administrative Assistant
dlandberg@franciscan.edu
740-283-6346

Kolbe & Clare Halls
Shannon Baird, Residence Director
sbaird@franciscan.edu
740-284-5477

Trinity Hall
Thomas Costello, Residence Director
tcostello@franciscan.edu
740-283-6415

St. Junipero Serra Hall
Nick O’Brien, Residence Director
NOBrien@franciscan.edu
740-283-6701

Elizabeth & Louis Halls
Iliana Gonzales, Residence Director
igonzales@franciscan.edu
740-283-6201

St. Francis Hall
Wesley Rodgers, Residence Director
wrodgers@franciscan.edu
740-283-6625

Marian Hall
Daniella Pillar, Residence Director
dpillar@franciscan.edu
740-283-6768

St. Thomas More Hall
Helena Dziadowicz, Residence Director
HDziadowicz@franciscan.edu
740-283-8724

Assisi Heights
Deborah Araujo, Residence Coordinator
daraujo002@student.franciscan.edu
740-283-6218

Grad/Non-Traditional Housing and Super 8
Serra Alongi, Assistant Director of Residence Life
salongi@franciscan.edu
740-283-8749

Academic Programs

Student Accommodations
Tina Greathouse, Director of Student Academic Support Services
tgreathouse@franciscan.edu
740-284-5358

Advising and Academic Operations
Dr. Ann Dulany, Dean
advising@franciscan.edu
740-284-5262

School of Humanities & Social Sciences
Dr. Regina Boerio, Dean
rboerio@franciscan.edu
740-284-5361 

School of Natural & Applied Sciences
Dr. Dan Kuebler, Dean
dkuebler@franciscan.edu
740-284-5268 

School of Professional Programs
Dr. Christin Jungers, Dean
cjungers@franciscan.edu
740-284-7220

School of Theology & Philosophy
Dr. Paul Symington, Dean
psymington@franciscan.edu
740-283-6643

Online Programming
Dr. Cory Maloney, Dean
cmaloney@franciscan.edu
740-283-6944

Enrollment Services 

Registrar
registrar@franciscan.edu
740-283-6226

Account Balances, Charges, or Payments
mybill@franciscan.edu
740-284-5255

Financial Aid, Scholarships, or Loans
myaid@franciscan.edu
740-284-5255

Additional Questions
John Herrmann, Executive Director of Enrollment Services
jherrmann@franciscan.edu
740-284-5215

Wellness Center 

Health Services
740-284-7223

Self-monitoring, symptoms, testing for COVID-19, other health concerns
Charlotte Jones, Associate Director of the Wellness Center
cjones@franciscan.edu

Counseling Services
Matthew Burriss, Director of the Wellness Center
mburriss@franciscan.edu

Facility Cleaning and Sanitation 

Physical Plant Services
740-283-6278

Athletics 

Finnegan Fieldhouse
740-283-6313

Facility Questions
Alexis Basil, Assistant Athletics Director for Compliance & Operations
abasil@franciscan.edu
740-284-5810

NCAA Information
Seth Goodyear, Sports Information Director
sgoodyear@franciscan.edu
740-283-6523

Intramural and Club Sports
Kelly Herrmann, Intramural and Club Sports Coordinator
kherrmann@franciscan.edu
740-284-7034 

General Athletics Questions
Sarah Schriner, Administrative Assistant
SSchriner@franciscan.edu
740-284-7043

Christ the King Chapel

Masses, Liturgies
Pam Salatino, Coordinator of Chapel Ministries
psalatino@franciscan.edu
740-283-6276

or

Rob Palladino, Director of Chapel Ministries
rpalladino@franciscan.edu
740-283-6506

Human Resources and Employee Policies and Concerns
Mary Lynn Lewis, HR Benefits & Administrative Specialist
mlewis@franciscan.edu
740-283-6398

Dining Services 

Cafeteria, Retail Dining, Catering
Parkhurst Dining Services, 740-283-6274
Lee Dortmund
ldortmund@franciscan.edu

Mail Services

mailservices@franciscan.edu
740-283-6272

Technology Questions

Information Technology Services
ITS HELP DESK
itshelpdesk@franciscan.edu
740-283-4357

New Student Orientation

orientation@franciscan.edu
740-283-6470

General Questions Regarding Coming Home to Franciscan Plans

Mr. David Schmiesing, Vice President of Student Life
cominghome@franciscan.edu
740-283-6513

null